Ratings & Reviews

Overall Rating

4(21 reviews)85.7% of customers recommend this property

Rating Per Category

Parking
Noise
Grounds
Construction
Maintenance
Staff

Resident Reviews

submitted by Arik T. - |Recommended: YesWould Recommend to People Moving to Area — Evan property manager is very accessible, knowledgable, and straight to the point about any question or concern you would have. The properties are nice, clean, and overall well managed especially during winter months might be a little noise in the early morning for snow removal, but it's obviously a necessary trade off . The maintenance staff is very timely upon service requests and you don't even notice that they came in. Only complaint I may have is the cabinet hinges coming loose over time and doors occasionally close one over the other, but there are much worse things that could be malfunctioning. Most of everybody that I've met in the complex is friendly and respectful of everyones' space. My wife and I have been pleased with our year stay here and were not hesitant to stay at High Bluff for another year.
response from property -Thank you for reaching out. We're glad that you've enjoyed living here! Here, at High Bluff Townhomes, we strive to provide a great experience for our residents, both future and present. If you have any other comments, please call us at 262-239-9859!
submitted by Josh W. - |Recommended: YesGreat — Its great. Only problem is when the old guy below me starts his diesel truck at 4am and lets it run for 3 hours. Its incredibly loud.
response from property -Josh, Thank you for your review. We're very glad that you have had a postivie and peaceful experience. We work hard to implement clear quiet hours. Warm regards, High Bluff Townhomes Management Team
submitted by Autumn O. - |Recommended: YesA good place to live in Grafton — The apartment is the average modern style place to live. Good appliances, spacious, friendly neighbors, and the staff maintenance are fantastic. They are very pacient and welcoming.
response from property -Autumn, we appreciate and welcome your feedback. We are excited to hear that our residents are enjoying our staff and apartments. We want all of our present, past, and future residents to enjoy their time here with us.- High Bluff Townhomes Management Team
submitted by Kathy D. - |Recommended: Yes1616 Rating — Maintenance has been responsive and I receive timely responses from the office staff. The grounds could use better landscapers. Parking is frustrating - I rent a 3-bedroom apartment w 3 drivers. We use the garage and the driveway. Most weeks one of has to park almost on the other end of the complex. While I walk from parking at the other end, I see empty garages and driveways. Meaning others are misusing the extra spots.
response from property -Thank you for your review of High Bluff Townhomes Kathy. We certainly understand your concerns as they related to parking. Our team is making efforts to manage the parking and ensure every possible space is available to our valued residents. High Bluff’s community policies are designed in an effort to best accommodate each of our residents. You are a valued resident in our community and we want to ensure your concerns are addressed. The High Bluff Townhomes Management Team!
submitted by Nina O. - |Recommended: YesIt is a nice property to live in, however the parking is very limited at night on the east end. The windows are very drafty in the winter time and have low insulation — It is very nice and close to a lot of things, however the walls are very thin and it is cold in the winter.
response from property -Hi Nina, thank you for your reviews! We are sorry to hear that you have a concern about the thin wall that makes the place cold. Please reach out to our Property Manager to see if there is a way they can provide you with additional heating or feel free to contact our Residents First Satisfaction Manager at 414 274 8250 or residentsfirst@fred-inc.com. Warm regards, The High Bluff Management Team.
submitted by Andrew M. - |Recommended: YesThis is a great place to live — I have no complaints. This place is well worth living at.
response from property -Thank you for your kind words, Andrew. We appreciate receiving resident feedback and are pleased to hear you have had a positive experience while living with us. Best regards, The High Bluff Townhomes Management Team
submitted by Jacob M. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — Its a great place, quite, kept clean and looking good.
response from property -Thank you for your review, Jacob. We are pleased to hear you have enjoyed our community. We do our best to keep it clean and welcoming. We appreciate resident feedback and are happy we are meeting your standards. Best regards, The High Bluff Townhomes Management Team
submitted by Anna P. - |Recommended: YesHign Bluff Townhomes, Grafton WI Nice property with modern open concept layouts — Overall, I really like the property and layout of my unit. Landscaping including snow removal and Maintenance Communication lacks. There are several dead trees and plants. Add more color Clearing snow from the patio has been an issue. We were told a few years ago that Grills were to be installed at the common areas for us to use. When is that happening And consider adding a pool. We should be able to use the downtown Grafton 1505 fitness center. Property management should implement encourage Community events, so we can get to know our neighbors, at both HBT and 1505. Combine the fun at both properties
response from property -Thank you for your review, Anna. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your apartment home while living here. We apologize you have experienced maintenance issues. We do our best to employ helpful staff to handle resident concerns. We appreciate resident feedback and are happy to hear about the different suggestions you had for our community. If you'd like to discuss these further, please feel free to give us a call at (262) 235-0100. Warmest regards, The High Bluff Townhomes Management Team
submitted by Andrew Z. - |Recommended: NoIf you like second hand smoke.... — The only thing you need to know about living here is the allow smokers. Comes up through the floor and vents and makes our living room smell like smoke. We have a 1 year old and can’t move out fast enough to avoid her living around second hand smoke.
response from property -Andrew, thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We are sorry to hear about your experience and are here to help. Our supervisory team will be reaching out to you tomorrow. Please also know our Resident Satisfaction Manager is available at (414) 274-8250 or by emailing fredcares@fred-inc.com. Thank you for your residency at High Bluff Townhomes.
submitted by Jennifer C. - |Recommended: YesGreat place to live — We love living here,it has everything we need and the neighborhood is wonderful.
response from property -Jennifer, thanks for the 5-star review! We love hearing that you are enjoying the community here at High Bluff Townhomes. Please let us know if you need anything at all!
submitted by Jason M. - |Recommended: YesI liked living here. The landscapers could be a lot better, maybe hire someone more professional — I would tell them the townhouses are beautiful. The management is good
response from property -Jason, thank you for your 5-star review! We knew the landscaping had issues this year, with it being the first real year to establish itself. We have replaced all dead trees and have aerated and reseeded this fall, to promote fuller, healthier grass for 2019. Unfortunately, there wasn’t much we could do to fix it this past season, so we made sure to be proactive for next season. We hope you notice the difference in the spring!
submitted by Elizabeth M. - |Recommended: YesLovely apartments — Great updated apartments Open concept kitchen and living spaces. Only complaint is noise complaints from downstairs neighbors due to lack of sound proofing.
response from property -Elizabeth, thank you for your 5-star review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your home at High Bluff Townhomes. If noise persists or becomes a greater issue, please contact our office so we can seek a resolution. Thank you!
submitted by DALE E. - |Recommended: NoExcellent location. Dog policy needs work. — Location is excellent as are the gronds and all the people I have met. Grass landscaping starting to come in. Parking is a joke. If u are not home by 5 30 to 6 during the work week, plan on walking due to lack of parking spaces. Although the buildings seem nice, the build quality is low to below average. Upper noise from the neighbors is unexceptable for the monhly lease rate. Throw in a upstairs neighbor with two 50 to 60 lb dogs and it is like living below a f...ing dog kennel. Maintenance man has heard all the dog noise while repairing a couple of things and installing new filters. He agreed the dog pounding noise is unacceptable while they run around. Having a upstairs neighbor with two small dogs would be acceptable. Putting a tenat above anyone with two large dogs 50 pounds plus makes you question someones management skills. Evan will be called to stop in the first week of Nov. 2018 to hear for himself. If nothing is done, i will post a review myself on Craigslist till the issue is resolved. Doesn't seem like rocket science to me...... if you have large dogs u must accept an open lower unit.
response from property -Dale, thank you for taking time to review your experience at High Bluff Townhomes. We appreciate your patience as we work with you and the upper floor residents to find a solution to this situation. We deeply value our residents' satisfaction and are looking forward to continuing to work through this situation with you. If you have any additional concerns, please contact our Resident Satisfaction Manager at (414) 274-8250 or email fredcares@fred-inc.com. Thank you.
submitted by Michelle M. - |Recommended: NoWay to overpriced for the quality — This property is way to overpriced for what you get. My neighbors are awful in every which way I look. The dogs around my unit bark constantly, I can hear the neighbors all the time. The grass is gross because of all the dog pee and poop. Our unit wasn't even ready when we moved in and there's still lots wrong, including a light switch that won't turn off the lights because it's bent. There is never any parking because everyone parks everywhere.
response from property -We appreciate your feedback for High Bluff and take resident concerns very seriously. We would like to speak with you directly to find out more details about these issues and ensure they are being resolved. Please feel free to reach out to our Resident Satisfaction Manager at (414) 274-8250 or fredcares@fred-inc.com. We look forward to speaking with you soon and appreciate your residency!

The views and opinions expressed herein are solely those of the original authors and other contributors. These views do not reflect the views of "High Bluff Townhomes", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers. No representation or warranty, express or implied, is made or given by "High Bluff Townhomes", its owners, managers, agents, employees or content providers regarding safety, accuracy, completeness or suitability of the information or material expressed herein for any particular purpose