|Recommended: YesGreat place to live — We love living here,it has everything we need and the neighborhood is wonderful.
Jennifer, thanks for the 5-star review! We love hearing that you are enjoying the community here at High Bluff Townhomes. Please let us know if you need anything at all!
|Recommended: YesI liked living here. The landscapers could be a lot better, maybe hire someone more professional — I would tell them the townhouses are beautiful. The management is good
Jason, thank you for your 5-star review! We knew the landscaping had issues this year, with it being the first real year to establish itself. We have replaced all dead trees and have aerated and reseeded this fall, to promote fuller, healthier grass for 2019. Unfortunately, there wasn’t much we could do to fix it this past season, so we made sure to be proactive for next season. We hope you notice the difference in the spring!
|Recommended: YesLovely apartments — Great updated apartments Open concept kitchen and living spaces. Only complaint is noise complaints from downstairs neighbors due to lack of sound proofing.
Elizabeth, thank you for your 5-star review! We are glad to hear you are enjoying your home at High Bluff Townhomes. If noise persists or becomes a greater issue, please contact our office so we can seek a resolution. Thank you!
|Recommended: NoExcellent location. Dog policy needs work. — Location is excellent as are the gronds and all the people I have met. Grass landscaping starting to come in. Parking is a joke. If u are not home by 5 30 to 6 during the work week, plan on walking due to lack of parking spaces. Although the buildings seem nice, the build quality is low to below average. Upper noise from the neighbors is unexceptable for the monhly lease rate. Throw in a upstairs neighbor with two 50 to 60 lb dogs and it is like living below a f...ing dog kennel. Maintenance man has heard all the dog noise while repairing a couple of things and installing new filters. He agreed the dog pounding noise is unacceptable while they run around. Having a upstairs neighbor with two small dogs would be acceptable. Putting a tenat above anyone with two large dogs 50 pounds plus makes you question someones management skills. Evan will be called to stop in the first week of Nov. 2018 to hear for himself. If nothing is done, i will post a review myself on Craigslist till the issue is resolved. Doesn't seem like rocket science to me...... if you have large dogs u must accept an open lower unit.
Dale, thank you for taking time to review your experience at High Bluff Townhomes. We appreciate your patience as we work with you and the upper floor residents to find a solution to this situation. We deeply value our residents' satisfaction and are looking forward to continuing to work through this situation with you. If you have any additional concerns, please contact our Resident Satisfaction Manager at (414) 274-8250 or email email@example.com. Thank you.
|Recommended: NoWay to overpriced for the quality — This property is way to overpriced for what you get. My neighbors are awful in every which way I look. The dogs around my unit bark constantly, I can hear the neighbors all the time. The grass is gross because of all the dog pee and poop. Our unit wasn't even ready when we moved in and there's still lots wrong, including a light switch that won't turn off the lights because it's bent. There is never any parking because everyone parks everywhere.
We appreciate your feedback for High Bluff and take resident concerns very seriously. We would like to speak with you directly to find out more details about these issues and ensure they are being resolved. Please feel free to reach out to our Resident Satisfaction Manager at (414) 274-8250 or firstname.lastname@example.org. We look forward to speaking with you soon and appreciate your residency!
|Recommended: YesEASY LIVING — It's a nice area to live and you almost feels like you don't have neighbors because you don't hear them to often...but parking is horrible if you have company, it's to many residents monopolizing the parking spots when they have room in their driveway or garage. Some cars don't move for weeks at a time. It's little bit over priced but they are nice.
Thank you for your review! We appreciate you sharing your concern about parking. Please feel free to reach out to our Resident Satisfaction Manager at (414) 274-8250 or email@example.com if you would like to share more about that issue. Thank you for your residency with us!
|Recommended: NoOk but could be better — I like the apartment but the parking is terrible, staff is ok, and the utilities seem way higher than they should be. I keep my apartment at 63 degrees in the winter and some how I haven't had a WE bill lower than 165.
Thank you for your review! The High Bluff Management Team.
|Recommended: YesNice, clean and friendly — I would recommend the Highbluff community to anyone looking for a nice place to live. Its pet friendly, the management has answered any of my questions extremely fast. I give Highbluff 5 stars I love my apartment
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review and recommendation, Tricia! We are so happy to hear that you enjoy our community and staff! Please let us know if you need anything and we appreciate your residency with us.
|Recommended: YesLove my new home — Yes
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Christine! We appreciate your residency!
|Recommended: YesI love the layout, neighbors are all quiet and friendly. — Great place to live, clean, very nice layout and construction is such that you can not hear your neighbors.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, Jean! We are so happy to know that you enjoy your home in our community. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can assist with. We appreciate your residency!
|Recommended: YesNew construction with some minor repairs, otherwise ok — I would tell them that there are some problem, some with noises from the people upstairs. Very nice throughout in all, a nice place to live. Landscaping needs a lot of help, thought we would of had a decent landscaped yard by now, tho.
Thank you for leaving your review, Karen. We are so glad that you enjoy your home with our community. The landscaping was a big project we focused on this summer, and we can't wait to have our best results once the fall and winter seasons pass. Please let us know if there is ever anything we can help with, and we appreciate your residency!
|Recommended: NoClean. Looks Nice. High Rent. Slow Service. — Apartment Town-home looks clean and has nice amenities. Maintenance is quick to respond to requests. Rent is a little higher than I think it should be and it's going up. Parking availability has improved. Admin is exceptionally slow to respond to any non maintenance inquiry portal message, emails, phone, and in-person visits . Recently built paved patios with tables chairs between units. Looks cute but completely unnecessary as no-one uses them. Would rather have open grass and access to some sort of community facility hall, gym, or pool like our neighbors at Port Vista. We like living here, complaints aside.
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, Adam! We are glad to hear that you do enjoy living in our community, and if there is ever anything we can do to help, please feel free to let us know. We appreciate your insight on the patio changes, as we always aim to make them for the benefit of our residents. Over the next few weeks, grills are being installed at the new patio areas for everyone to enjoy at their convenience. If you have any concerns you would like to further discuss, please feel free to call our Resident Satisfaction Manager at 414-226-4535. We appreciate your residency and hope you continue to enjoy your home with us.
|Recommended: NoNice apartments but management needs some work — Apartments are nice but the management team here is less than good. You can call and call and leave messages but wont return your calls. I just get random amounts for my water bill and just are expected to pay. Electric was wires wrong in the building and i was getting charged high amounts from WE energies, they clam it was fixed but my bill never changed. I was called one day when they were in need of a tenant to let them in an apartment for an inspection, it was less than 24 hour notice. I said no problem, but when the tenant needs something they can care less and wont call back even after multiple messages. I would not suggest this place to rent, you can find much better places with better staff. Hope the right people see this and start to make changes. I am not the only tenant that feels this way, most my neighbours are unhappy as well and can not wait for lease to be up.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review with us, Mike. We are happy to hear that you enjoy our community but are sorry to hear that you have had some difficulties as well. A member of our team will be reaching out to you to discuss any concerns that you have and take down any feedback that will contribute to making High Bluff feel more like home for our community. We look forward to speaking with you soon and appreciate your residency!
|Recommended: NoManagement Property Management Issues — I would say the apartments look great and the construction is fine but the service lacks professionalism. The entire time we lived there the grounds looked awful for no apparent reason- enough to not want guests over. We were told there would be dog waste stations in November and they were installed in June. The utilities were not charged in a timely fashion nor did we get an itemized bill showing our water usage- we just received a random utility charge for 2 or 3 months this was never consistent . There was an incident when we were called to ask if we smoked marijuana- which nobody in the apartment has ever done and this seemed incredibly unprofessional and made me call into question the integrity of management given the fact that our apartment was the only diverse apartment at the time. Finally, management would never answer the phone or return voicemails on a timely basis. It seems as if they were very hands off after the contract was signed. We just received a final invoice of the apartment damages in which there is a 900 charge for the bedroom carpet which seems highly unlikely. I am highly considering giving a negative review on Google and other review services given the fact that the current state is 5 stars- which is a misrepresentation of the experience at High Bluff Townhomes. I want to make it clear that my complaint is not regarding the excessive charges on my final bill- but rather a compilation of negligent management coupled with the fact that the landscape wasn't complete in the 8 months we were there.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Andres. We are disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your experience, however, do understand some of your frustrations. The landscaping was definitely a concern that we shared along with you. Construction was unable to have the landscape installed until the drainage could be properly set up. Unfortunately, with the heavy rains, this took considerably longer than any of us anticipated. The dog stations were also on hold pending the installation of the landscaping. We are happy to say that we now have the landscape and dog stations in, and the community is finally starting to look how we all envisioned it would. We also share in your concerns regarding the water billing. As the City of Port Washington bills every other month (a system which we are not accustomed to working with) we went through a couple of different billing programs before we determined the best way to process the billing. We definitely apologize about the period of time when we had limited staffing and limited hours. Our goal is to provide our residents with exceptional customer service and are proud that, as we have had a full staff in place for some time now, this has definitely improved for our residents. Managing concerns expressed to us by our residents can be a challenge and having to address concerns such as smoke smells and other sensitive subjects can be difficult conversations to have. We sincerely apologize if anyone on our team came across as accusatory. We would much prefer to ask if you were having any concerns with smells as opposed to directly asking the question. All in all, we are very proud of the progress that has been made over the last few months, and again, apologize that you did not have a positive living experience. Thank you again for taking time to express your concerns. We appreciate your feedback and strive to ensure that we are progressing and improving on all areas of concern that are brought to our attention regarding High Bluff Townhomes. We appreciate your previous residency and wish you the best for the future!
|Recommended: YesGood places for the price and location but great staff is desperately needed here and it would be worlds better — We love our place inside very much other than that the cabinet doors don't fit well . I plan to stay here for quite some time as moving is hard. But the service is very poor, information is hard nearly impossible to get and the staff can be very discourteous and often times provides no solution or seems confused. A call or email that would take 5 minutes takes weeks to get a response. Maintenance also takes weeks and goes undone because of poor communication, then we have to wait yet again. We gave up on things we were told we would get and would happen like door stops and a guest room ceiling fan this came directly from the staff before we even signed . It's hard to understand why things won't get put in when they'd help keep things looking nice long term. We were also told things would be further with the exterior landscaping and they are not. There's also not enough parking if you would like a spot even in front of your unit, all of the neighbors park there you have to be home by 5 45 at the latest to maybe get the last spot and there's no room for guest cars at all. HUGE issue. The garages are also poorly sound proofed for being right next to the living room bedrooms. Good places for the price and location but great staff is desperately needed here and it would be worlds better
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our community, Alex. We are happy to hear that you intend to stay with us at High Bluff for the foreseeable future. Although your experience does not display this, we never want our residents to feel unheard or to have unresolved issues. We are happy to say that we now have a strong team managing High Bluff, and look forward to a drastic improvement in communication. If you have ongoing issues or concerns, we would love the opportunity to discuss them with you directly. Please feel free to contact our Resident Satisfaction Manager at 414-226-4535. We appreciate your patience and understanding throughout the new construction process and for choosing our community to call home.